Cresta Wheelers Cycling Club

Cresta Wheelers Cycling Club

Welcome to Cresta Wheelers Cycling Club! We are one of the oldest cycling clubs in the country, formed more than twenty years ago. Some of our members still riding with us were with the club from the beginning. Being a non-profit club, we cater for all levels of cycling with a specific focus on safe and enjoyable cycling. The club is managed and run by a voluntary committee, voted in at an annual AGM.

Upcoming Birthdays

27 Aug - Brian Schultz
29 Aug - Uwe Reymann
02 Sep - Wayne MacDonald
07 Sep - Marie Fourie
09 Sep - Gerhard Viljoen
09 Sep - Andrew Peter Rossouw
23 Sep - Paul Krige
30 Sep - Hannes Koekemoer
02 Oct - Trevor Impey
03 Oct - Peter Dieckmann
10 Oct - Ashwin Daya
20 Oct - Harry Mahieu

Club Events and Socials

Tue Aug 30 @19:00 09:00PM

Club Social @ Northcliff Country Club

Tue Sep 27 @19:00 09:00PM

Club Social @ Northcliff Country Club

Tue Oct 25 @19:00 09:00PM

Club Social @ Northcliff Country Club

Club Road and MTB Rides

Sun Aug 28 @07:00

Club Ride - Kromdraai/Magaliesburg

Sun Sep 04 @06:00

Club Ride - Krugersdorp/Randfontein (Hill Billy)

Sun Sep 11 @06:00

Club Ride - Cradle

Sun Sep 18 @06:00

Club Ride - South/Lido Loop

Sun Sep 25 @06:00

Club Ride - Midrand/Irene

Sun Oct 02 @06:00

Club Ride - Cradle/Sterkfontein

Sun Oct 09 @06:00

Club Ride - Krugersdorp/Randfontein (Hill Billy)

Sun Oct 16 @06:00

Club Ride - Chloorkop/Midrand

Sun Oct 23 @06:00

Club Ride - Cradle/Satellite

Sun Oct 30 @06:00

Club Ride - Magaliesburg

Road and MTB Races

Sun Sep 18 @06:00

Meals on Wheels Cycle Race 2016

Sun Oct 02 @06:00

Mogale Spring Cycle Race 2016

Fri Oct 07 @07:30

Berg And Bush Descent

Sat Oct 08 @07:30

Berg And Bush Descent

Sun Oct 09 @07:30

Berg And Bush Descent

Sun Oct 09 @08:00

The Powerade “Tough One”

Tue Oct 11 @07:00

Berg And Bush Great Trek

Wed Oct 12 @07:00

Berg And Bush Great Trek

Thu Oct 13 @07:00

Berg And Bush Great Trek

Sat Oct 15 @07:00

Berg And Bush 2-Day

Audax Events

Sat Aug 27 @07:00

Audax 200km - from Dirtdax HBP Dam

Sun Aug 28 @07:00

Audax 200km - from Salisbury House

Sun Sep 18 @04:00

Audax - 300km - from Lido Hotel

Sun Oct 02 @06:00

Trans Africa Bike Race 2016

Sun Oct 23 @03:00

Audax - 400km - from Lido Hotel